Project - Consortium


The Environmental Institute, University College Dublin
is the co-ordinating institution for the GREENSPACE project. The Institute will head the design of the survey and the methodological development.
Contact: Peter Clinch at peter.clinch@ucd.ie, or Craig Bullock at craig.bullock@ucd.ie

The Faculty of Design at The Robert Gordon University and its Assistant Contractor MLURI (Macaulay Land Use Research Institute) and BioSS (Biomathematics and Statistics Scotland) will contribute experience in terms of the economic methodology, visualization and GIS. RGU will also spearhead the public participation element of the project.
See also the Aberdeen GREENSPACE Website.

Contact: Richard Laing at r.laing@rgu.ac.uk or David Miller at d.miller@mluri.sari.ac.uk

The University of Surrey possesses particular expertise in conjoint analysis and will therefore play an important role in the methodology design and analysis. Work will be undertaken in collaboration with the Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona.
Contact: Harmen Oppewal at h.oppewal@surrey.ac.uk

The Urban Design Group at the Eindhoven University of Technology will play a key role in the design of economic methodology and the development of the decision support tool.
Contact: Harry Timmermans at h.j.p.timmermans@bwk.tue.nl

The Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) will develop advanced packages for visualization and will collaborate with the University of Hohenheim on the administration of a case study.
Contact: Eckart Lange at lange@nsl.ethz.ch

The Institute of Landscape and Plantecology at The University of Hohenheim will provide input on landscape ecology and the application of GIS for the mapping of greenspace areas and ecology.
Contact: Reinhard Bocker at boeckerr@Uni-Hohenheim.de

Community Research & Development Information Service the Fifth European Community Framework Programme Greenspace - Project Coordination Homepage Institute for National, Regional and Local Planning   ETH Zurich, Switzerland